clockcas.blogg.se

How to install nvidia drivers in centos 7
How to install nvidia drivers in centos 7




So far I have completely reinstalled the nvidia drivers and reviewed logs/forums extensively trying to see someone similar with this issue. Not understanding why nvidia-setting is failing to open unless its a result of the integrated graphics controlling the display? If so how do I change this to allow nvidia to control everything to include the opengl component? I would be fine getting it to work entirely with just the nvidia card if possible but the OpenGL is my main concern. Nvidia-smi leads me to believe the drivers are loaded/working although it seems part of the system is using integrated while nvidia is being used just for 3d rendering. OpenGL still apears to be using the integrated graphics and nvidia-setting does not open to allow me to troubleshoot further.

how to install nvidia drivers in centos 7

Installed nvidia drivers (yes for compatibility libraries as well) and able to log into the system.






How to install nvidia drivers in centos 7